top of page

Sacral Chakra




Svadhisthana also known as the Second/ Sacral Chakra is your passion and pleasure centre. While the Root chakra is satisfied with survival, the Sacral chakra seeks pleasure and enjoyment. This chakra corresponds to the elemental of water, traditionally associated with sexual energy, but not the sexual organs or Muhadhara(root chakra). It's the origin energy behind our sexual impulses. Located in the upper part of the sacrum, below the navel the sacral chakra connects to our feelings, emotions, sexuality, and creativity.

The gift of this chakra is experiencing our lives through feelings and sensations.


In the yoga system kundalini Svadisthana is described as having 6 lotus petals, shown is colors of; white, saffron, and orange, that symbolizes its secret connection with the Sixth State of Consciousness. The six colored petals are individually inscribed with syllables: बं baṃ, भं bhaṃ, मं maṃ, यं yaṃ, रं raṃ and लं laṃ. The petals are associated with; affection, pitilessness, all-destructiveness, delusion, disdain, and suspicion. Inside this lotus is a white crescent moon which represents the water region presided over by the deity Varuna. The seed mantra, located in the innermost circle, is a moon-white वं vaṃ. Above the mantra that is within the bindu, or dot, is the deity Vishnus.

The function

Indian teachings place a great deal of emphasis on celibacy, in order to raise and transmute powerful sexual energy, passing it to the Upper Tan Tein Center and thereby increasing higher consciousness. When Svadhisthana is fully developed , it produces the necessary radiance to unite in a bond of love to the soul that aids the growth of consciousness. This is why choosing who you'll cuff this winter is somewhat vital. The transfer of inner(energy)is passed through the Sacral chakra. You not only receive a sense of euphoria, but also bad habits, traits, and negative emotions associated with you partner. When you know better, you do better. Sexually this is the pleasure chakra that "turns us on". The sacral chakra is also your centre of creativity. Passion is the fuel of creative energy. Everything you create, a poem, a drawing, or a website, originates from the energy of second chakra. It is also where your fertility originates. After all, conceiving a child is a creative process.

A person with an open Svadhisthana Chakra is passionate, present in her body, sensual, creative, and connected to her feeling.

Overactive Sacral Chakra

When a chakra is overactive, it means that the chakra is distributing too much energy. It is working in overdrive and bringing imbalance to the chakra. When your sacral chakra is overactive, it affects your overall well being.

If your second chakra is overactive, you may be experiencing issues of excess and conflict from thriving on drama to having unhealthy relationships. When the sacral chakra is overwhelmed with energy, it will make you feel overwhelmed. You may feel emotions more deeply, experience mood swings, or become overly dependent on others.

Signs of an overactive sacral chakra :

  • Emotional Overreactions

  • Dramatic

  • Aggressive

  • Anxiety

  • Excessive Emotional Attachment

  • Codependency

  • Addictive Personality

Underactive Sacral Chakra

When a chakra is underactive, it means that the chakra is experiencing a blockage or is not distributing the flow of energy. When your sacral chakra is underactive, it can affect your overall well being.

When your sacral chakra is blocked or underactive, you may be experiencing a sense of lack of control ranging from uncertainty to an inability to cope with life’s changes. When the sacral chakra becomes blocked, it often detaches you from your emotions and those around you.

How to Recognize If Your Sacral Chakra Is Underactive
  • Fear of Pleasure

  • Lack of Creativity

  • Feel Fatigued

  • Lack of Desire

  • Not Authentic to Yourself

  • InsecurityDetachment

How to Balance Your Sacral Chakra

Chakra balancing is the process of restoring the harmonious and balanced flow of prana or energy throughout the body. Your chakras are in constant fluctuation. Practicing chakra balancing and aligning is a regular and sometimes daily activity to explore. But how do you balance your sacral chakra?

Ways To Balance Your Sacral Chakra

Connect With Water


Yoga Practices for Sacral Chakra

Meditation for Sacral Chakra

Sacral Chakra Affirmations

Aromatherapy for Sacral Chakra

Sacral Chakra Crystals

Svadhisthana Chakra Box

This box contains some of amazing hand produced items that will get you and you body in alignment. The Chakra box was designed focus the mind and body on unblocking and balancing energy flow.

The 7 chakras in the body are distinct energy centers that start at the top of your head and end at the bottom of your spine. They regulate all parts the bodily system; influencing everything from emotional processing to resistance to disease.

Each box includes:

  • 1 moisturing Svadhisthana soap bar

  • 1 hand-poured Sandalwood and Jasmine scented soy candle

  • 1 cleansed and charged healing crystal

  • 2oz of skin softening Rose and Sandalwood massage oil

  • 10 hand scented incense

  • 1 signature tea blend

  • 1 Muslin tea/ crystal bag

Every element withtin the box is specifically tailored to an individual chakra.

Sacral Chakra at a glance:

Sanskrit name: Svadhisthana Elemental: Water Color: Orange Shape: Circle with crescent Petals of the lotus: Six Seed sound: VANG Vowel sound: Oo Rights: To feel, to want Endocrine gland: Adrenal Physical association: Womb, kidney, bladder Psychological function: Movement and connection Identity: Emotional Developmental stage: 6 months - 2 years Challenge: Guilt, possessiveness, shame, jealousy Plane: Astral plane Planets: Mercury, Jupiter, Moon Deity: Indra, Rakini, Vishnu Incense: Sandalwood, Champaca Sephira: Yesod Tarot Suit: Cups

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page